Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Florida Lung & Sleep Associates

Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine located in Lehigh Acres & Fort Myers, FL

4.85/5 Star Rating
260 total reviews

Florida Lung & Sleep Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 260 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Florida Lung & Sleep Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/24
Andrejs has always been very thoughtful and willing to discuss any concerns raised. Staff have always been kind as well.
George B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
Great
Karen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
Appointment was on time. Physicians assistant took time to gather all my information. Doctor reviewed my information and suggested we do some test and check for sleep apnea. Very friendly.
Tom G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
He is compassionate, answers questions of concerns. Makes suggestions & seems genially concerned.
David C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Honest and straightforward,listens and has much experience
Antonio B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
The staff was very helpful.
Vincenza W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Dr El-Gendy was extremely available and helpful in every aspect of the visit. He explained all my options and answered all my questions. Very knowledgeable and patient. The stuff was very welcoming. Alma took all the time to get all my information.
Patricia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
I became a new patient last January. Mr. Andreas Belva’s, PA-C has very been very instrumental in improving my CPAP use. For four years my pressure was set by prior doctor at 5 and he would not adjust. Andreas informed me that I can be on a range. He adjusted my pressure to a range and changed the type of face mask. My nightly number went from a 30 and 90 day average to 1.25. I was at a prior average from 5 to 10. My sleep interruption was 4 to 5 times a night. Present 1 or 2 times. I am very appreciative for Mr. Andreis Belvos’s taking his time in each appointment to understand and improve my CPAP experience. I am very thankful to him for my good night sleep.
Carol E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
With COPD and Sleep Apena, high blood pressure, cholesterol no Doctor would help me and I truly thought I was going to die because doctors get to choose who they will help, and who they will not! I literally didn’t think he’d accept me as a patient because I smoke. He not only took me on as a patient but has offered to help on my road to quitting. I’m very grateful there are human beings that are still willing to help! I’m blessed
Sandra T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/24
Great staff and experience.
William P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/23
Very attentive and willing to spend time with you.
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/23
I was not prepared for Dr El-Gendy but he was prepared for me. He pulled as many medical records as possible including chest x-rays from last year and mentioned things other physicians. Was I impressed, you can bet on it.
Maria S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Excellent from beginning to end. Pleasant friendly atmosphere, knowledgeable and considerate staff and amazing doctor. So glad I chose this practice.
DeAnne K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
I was impressed with Dr. El-Gendy. He accurantly diagnosed a problem that I wasn't aware of with professionalism, great care and good humor. I enjoyed meeting with him and his nurse. The front desk staff were also very pleasant. I would recommend others to his practice. However, I was not impressed with the follow-up apppointment with his Physician's Assistant, Andrejs Belovs. Although he went through the results of my tests and diagnosis, he was patronizing, condescending and spoke down to me. He made me feel mentally inadequate, possibly because I'm an elderly woman. "Customer Service" should apply to those who work with the public, even those who work in a medical practice.
Elida M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/23
Good doctor
Adalberto D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
Very good
Robert C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
Friendly professional staff Quick in and out
Niurka Yolanda L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/23
Atención 100%, desde la recepción, muchas gracias for sus atenciones en todo momento.
Laura G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
No long wait seems relatively on tike
Randall T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/23
exc.